top of page
  • Writer's pictureSai Sandhya

WHAT IS THE LAW OF ATTRACTION AND HOW YOU CAN USE IT TO GET WHATEVER YOU WANT IN 2022?




Remember when you were a kid and you would bad mouth someone and your parents would say,


“If you think good, good things will happen to you.”?


We were so young and naive to understand the depth of what they were saying. We didn’t realise how powerful those words were because that is exactly what the law of attraction is.


In this article, I will try to explain the law of attraction in simple words and also discuss some techniques that you can use to get the most out of the law of attraction.


You have probably experienced the law of attraction but might have not realized it. There must have been times in your life where you were having a streak of good days and then you think to yourself,


"Things are going too well, now something bad is going to happen for sure."


Just as that thought comes, you notice that something goes wrong. This is not a coincidence. This is nothing but the law of attraction acting up, showing its power.


The law of attraction is a universal principle that states that you will attract whatever you focus on. Where you decide to put your thoughts and energy matters. In short, the vibes you receive and give out matter.


If you focus on the positive, you'll attract positivity but if you decide to cry and obsess over the negative side of every little thing, that is what you are going to attract. It is like a mirror that is going to reflect how you think and what you say and give back the exact same thing to you.


Once you understand this concept, you can literally change your life!


People often get confused between Manifestation and Law of attraction. Law of attraction is the broad concept and manifestation is a method that comes under the law of attraction. Manifestation is a method through which you can achieve the law of attraction.


I read about the law of attraction in 12th grade. My journey of manifestation started with this book called ‘The Secret’. When I read it, I couldn’t believe that if you ask for something and hope it will happen, something can actually come true.


My board exams were around the corner and I wanted to test experiment with what I had read. During an exam, I don’t like sitting on the first bench. This might be a very tiny thing to ask from the universe but I manifested. Every morning I woke up and imagined sitting on the second last bench and writing the exam. I didn’t really expect anything. I did it because I was experimenting.


Guess what? On the day of the exam, I go into the exam hall and my appointed seat is actually on the second last bench! I was really surprised. It could have been a coincidence but then I started trying it to different parts of my life and it actually started working!



After reading a little more about this, I understood what I did was called visualization which is a method for manifesting what I wanted. I have been a believer of this ever since that one small thing happened. So far, it's worked for me.


I will discuss some methods of manifestation so you can attract whatever you want this year. There are a lot of methods but I will only be mentioning the ones I have tried and tested.

  • Vision Board:

A vision board is like a book where you add words and images to make it look like how you want your future to look. If I want a beach house, I will stick a picture of a house that I would like and maybe write down specifics of the house.



Think of it as a scrapbook. You can add whatever comes to your mind.

  • Manifestation Affirmations

Words matter. What you say to yourself, what you say to others, everything matters. What you say is what the universe is going to reflect back. Always speak positively. Have a routine every day where you give time for these affirmations. Make sure these affirmations are in the present tense.

  • I am confident

  • I am a successful ___

  • I have gotten into XYZ university

What I do is that I write each of my affirmations three times every day. Writing means a lot to me so I make sure I take some time to write these affirmations 3 times every day. Has it worked for me? Yes, it absolutely has worked for me.


I also do this process of expressing gratitude to the universe after getting what I asked for or after something I manifested happened for me.

  • Maintaining a gratitude journal

Showing gratitude or being thankful for what you already have around is another really important process in manifestation. You need to show you are grateful for whatever you have in life. Having a gratitude journal really helps.


Just taking some time out every night where you write three things you're grateful for today ends your day at on a good note. This way, you won't take things for granted. It is important to stop and just say, “Thank you”.


I hope this article helps you come closer to achieving your goals in 2022. If you have any doubts or questions about this process, comment down below.





108 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page